PDA

View Full Version : Camby "Insulted" by the Trade

Mr.Bottomtooth
07-17-2008, 09:28 AM
Camby 'Insulted' By Trade
Jul 17, 2008 9:49 AM EST

Center Marcus Camby made it known on Wednesday that he felt insulted by the trade that sent him from the Nuggets to the Clippers on Tuesday, according to The Rocky Mountain News.

"Blindsided, distraught, disrespected. All those adjectives. I definitely feel insulted," he said in a telephone interview.

Denver moved Camby to Los Angeles without getting anything in return, allowing them to cut roughly $10 million from their cap number.

"When I first heard about the trade, I felt like I was the scapegoat after all our past first-round exits and failures and lack of defense," Camby said. "I felt it was them telling me that I was no longer wanted, and I was the cause of everything that went wrong the last couple years on this team."

"I'm still in disbelief. I'm still in shock. I still can't believe this happened."

http://basketball.realgm.com/src_wiretap_archives/53629/20080717/camby_insulted_by_trade/

Findog
07-17-2008, 09:34 AM
Somebody needs to register "Emo Marcus Camby."

What's the over/under on the combined number of games he and B-Diddy play this year? 50?

monosylab1k
07-17-2008, 09:43 AM
He seems really eager to play for the Clippers.

manufor3
07-17-2008, 09:48 AM
he's extatic right now

Obstructed_View
07-17-2008, 09:49 AM
Yep, Marcus is a winner.

Findog
07-17-2008, 09:50 AM
Right now Marcus Camby is listening to Dashboard Confessional and Sunny Day Real Estate on his Ipod and writing shitty poetry.

Mr.Bottomtooth
07-17-2008, 09:51 AM
Right now Marcus Camby is listening to Dashboard Confessional and Sunny Day Real Estate on his Ipod and writing shitty poetry.

:lmao

Darthkiller
07-17-2008, 09:54 AM
well i dont know why he is disapponited for, clippers>>> nuggets.

dickface
07-17-2008, 09:54 AM
http://emooranges.ytmnd.com/

A Fucking Band Nerd.
07-17-2008, 09:55 AM