PDA

View Full Version : Bob Barr FTW

MannyIsGod
09-18-2008, 02:26 AM
http://www.star-telegram.com/464/story/916789.html

He's suing to have Obama and McCain removed from the ballot on the grounds that they were not nominated before the deadline for filing in Texas.

I'm not a lawyer, but this case actually looks legit.

MaNuMaNiAc
09-18-2008, 02:35 AM
Wheres FWDT when you need him?

timvp
09-18-2008, 02:57 AM
The chances of him winning this legal battle is less than the chances of him becoming the next POTUS.

MannyIsGod
09-18-2008, 06:16 AM
The chances of him winning this legal battle is less than the chances of him becoming the next POTUS.

Don't rain on my parade bitch.

:depressed:depressed

MannyIsGod
09-18-2008, 02:18 PM
The Supreme Court has refused to dismiss the case outright and has asked all parties to file their response to the lawsuit by Monday.
Part of the legal basis for the suit is Bush vs. Gore, by which the U.S. Supreme Court held that “the clearly expressed intent of the legislature must prevail,” and that election laws must be uniformly applied and interpreted.

I don't think this is getting nearly enough play in the media today. Quite frankly I'll admit part of this is probably wishful thinking on my part but this shit really does look airtight. If the official nomination of the party is at the convention then how could they possibly put someone on the ballot before that point?

I'd love to see Barr win this.

http://www.dallasnews.com/sharedcontent/dws/news/politics/state/stories/091908dntexbarrballot.8b61581c.html

baseline bum
09-18-2008, 02:37 PM