PDA

View Full Version : the real story of global warming

cool hand
11-06-2008, 01:52 PM
P0pjm40RxEw&feature=related

DarrinS
11-06-2008, 03:10 PM
Computer models are a good thing to bank on.

Sincerely,

AIG-backed Credit Default Swaps

ClingingMars
11-06-2008, 05:25 PM
shhh don't tell them that global warming is false! al gore says so therefore it MUST be true!

-Mars

RandomGuy
11-08-2008, 08:45 PM
AE6Kdo1AQmY

kwhitegocubs
11-08-2008, 09:17 PM
Having recently read (but daring not to tread upon) the previous GW thread, I must say that the adversarial tone involving the GW topic seems counter-productive. While I agree with RG's risk mitigation strategy argument and have used it as my primary argument for quite some time, I understand (to a certain extent) the objections raised by the GW-is-BS movement. The science is disputable, I am no scientist, and my understanding of the full nature of the crisis is represented by those two facts.

That being said, Al Gore is not the sole Global Warming King, and I think you would be hard pressed to find a significant number of people who simply use the old argumentum ad verecundiam in deference to him.

RuffnReadyOzStyle
11-08-2008, 09:48 PM
I enjoyed that puppet taking the piss out of those lobby-bought fatcats... why the fuck would anyone listen to a politician talking about SCIENCE. Those guys don't know shit. :lol

All science is "disputable" - that is the scientific method. However, I'm yet to see rigorous science in any reputable journal that contradicts the theory.