View Full Version : Ariza anyone?

DMX7
01-26-2009, 12:37 AM
Anyone think he would be a good addition this off-season to fill in the starting small forward position? I still can't believe we're paying Bruce 4 million. I like the guy but that's just too much.

21_Blessings
01-26-2009, 12:38 AM
No you can't have him

Lakers_55
01-26-2009, 12:38 AM
Well, Laker owner Jerry Buss says he'll pay the luxury tax to keep this Laker team together...If you want a good ex-Laker, try for Rony Turiaf, he would fit with the Spurs.

21_Blessings
01-26-2009, 12:39 AM
you can take Sasha though

SenorSpur
01-26-2009, 12:40 AM
Anyone think he would be a good addition this off-season to fill in the starting small forward position? I still can't believe we're paying Bruce 4 million. I like the guy but that's just too much.

Yes, I've been saying this for 2 years. I thought the Spurs made a mistake by not going after him when he left Orlando a couple of summers ago.

DMX7
01-26-2009, 12:41 AM
Well, Laker owner Jerry Buss says he'll pay the luxury tax to keep this Laker team together...If you want a good ex-Laker, try for Rony Turiaf, he would fit with the Spurs.

Actually, he would probably be a cheaper version of Kurt Thomas. But Buss will have to pay tax because that team is going to get too expensive and no one is taking Walton's horrible contract.

ElNono
01-26-2009, 12:46 AM
Actually, he would probably be a cheaper version of Kurt Thomas. But Buss will have to pay tax because that team is going to get too expensive and no one is taking Walton's horrible contract.

The Grizzlies would. Walton for OJ Mayo sounds fair... :rolleyes

IronMexican
01-26-2009, 12:48 AM
Take Sasha. Ariza is my man-crush.

objective
01-26-2009, 12:48 AM
Yes, I've been saying this for 2 years. I thought the Spurs made a mistake by not going after him when he left Orlando a couple of summers ago.