PDA

View Full Version : So I'm looking in to buying a vehicle for the first time

Slydragon
02-03-2009, 01:43 AM
I just want something nice that works.

This is my first time so I'm lost and kinda not wanting to do it. I hate hassling over crap and on top of that my credit is shot, It was ok up until 7 years ago when my daughters mom up and left and left me with my girl when she was 3 months so I had to adjust from 2 incomes to just mine for rent and everything else and my credit went to shit because I could only really afford basic stuff.

So I would bus it with her everywhere, I put her in a sling(yea I know I look gay, but it was easy that way damn it) and put my headphones on and off we go. I would go to work on the bus and my mom would pick her up from there because she live close to the store.

Then I moved back home when she was 2 years because the apartment went to shit under new management, hell 2 weeks after I left a dead body was found there over drugs. Also my grandma was dying and my mom needed help.

We been sharing a car and it work for awhile but now I need a car of my own. So I got 3500.00 saved up and I don't mind paying for a older car straight up cash. I seen some on auto trader/craigslist but what else is there to pay? I know you pay to change the title and crap like that (what else/how much?)

With my crappy credit should I just look at private sellers and not even bother with dealers? I'm really clueless/lost on this. I have had the cash for awhile now but I been putting it off. I tried about a year ago and got burnt because the dealer said it was a done deal, to get insurance and bring it back. I go back and he pulls the bank wants more down. So I did not get it and I had just paid almost 200.00 on insurance that was canceled and I only got half of it back so that turned me off and I waited a year till I had a bit more cash.

balli
02-03-2009, 02:00 AM