PDA

View Full Version : What's with the Spurs haters on a Spurs forum?

LoneStarState'sPride
04-03-2009, 11:36 AM
Seriously, I've never seen so much negativity directed at the very team a forum is attempting to support. I know I'm new to SpursTalk (been a lurker for a while, but usually post on either espn.com or poundingtherock.com), but regardless of how you feel about Pop's rotations, Timmy's knees, or our relative defensive mediocrity, how bout us collectively showing a little more support for the Silver and Black as they prepare for what will most likely be one of the most grueling postseason runs of the last decade? Not saying we need to be blind homers, but some of y'all "Spurs fans," sound more like two-year olds ready to quit at the first sign of adversity. Correct me if I'm wrong, but if people really wanted to read that mess, espn's message boards are full of that crap. I assure you that's not the attitude that's brought 4 titles to the Alamo City and it damn sure isn't the attitude of any Spurs fan worthy of supporting the Pride of the Great Lone Star State.

Bottom line: Be objective, but more than anything, BE PROUD OF THIS TEAM!

GO SPURS GO! :lobt2::flag:

xtremesteven33
04-03-2009, 11:44 AM
I just call it like i see it

France B-boy
04-03-2009, 11:44 AM
Maybe your just used to over moderated sports forums and this new thing called freedom of speech is freaking you out.

Blue Jew
04-03-2009, 11:47 AM
I'm new to SpursTalk (been a lurker for a while,

Apparently you didn't lurk enough if you don't get how ST operates.

Dex
04-03-2009, 11:49 AM
:tu

In 2007, the Spurs were too old.

In 2005, the Spurs were outmatched.

In 2003, the Spurs were too inexperienced.

In 1999, the Spurs were just the Spurs.

Every year, the pundits spout reasons why the Spurs won't win it all.

Sure, I wish things looked better going into the Postseason just like anybody else, but I'm going down with this ship either way.

LoneStarState'sPride
04-03-2009, 11:50 AM