PDA

View Full Version : Well that was Almost the Worst Day Ever...

ashbeeigh
04-14-2009, 02:15 PM
I know everyone has those kinds of days (and b2b shares every single one of them).

So, here's mine.

So, I'm eating breakfast, getting ready to go to work and the house phone rings. The house phone never rings. It's my dad. I answer it and in my half awake stuper I'm like "What?" He was already late so something was up.

He didn't answer for a few seconds and then said, "I was in in a wreck." I was like "Oh my God, is everyone alright?"

"Yeah, but I can't get back to work. Someone needs to come and get me."

I'm a horrible driver, you all know this. Rush hour is not a good color on me (this is why my job is 10-7). So, my mom gets going and calls him to see what the deal is. He's at 1604 and Locke Hill Selma. The wreckers come and get the car, a police report is made, and he's off back to work. But, he's super beat up! Air bags, cuts and bruises, the whole thing. So we tried to pursuade him to stay home, but to no avail. He's at work now.

Anyway, so I get my happy butt to work. I check my e-mail and see that one of my co-workers cannot get to some e-mails I had checked. There were something like 750 e-mails I had access to yesterday. Somehow (and by somehow I mean I didn't check the button to keep them on the server first) were not in his inbox when he arrived at work this morning. I was like "Holy fuck! What am I going to do?" So, I spent like 3 hours trying to figure out mbox files and eml files, etc. I finally found this Busy Biz or something program that searches your computer for deleted e-mails. They'll search for it, but you have to pay to get it back (like any good shareware). So, while it's searching, I decided to head over to Office Depot to pick up a fax cartridge I needed.