PDA

View Full Version : Any Divers out there looking to get deep diver certified?

Spurs košarka kultura
03-19-2005, 09:49 PM
I'm trying to get a group together to go to the Valhalla Missile Silo, to get my deep diver certification this summer.
http://www.geocities.com/Yosemite/Trails/8215/dive_tx.html#Valhalla
Click on the orientation map

Aggie Hoopsfan
03-20-2005, 12:57 AM
Dude, unless you really just want to say you did this dive, go get deep certified in Lake Travis or head to the Gulf.

I've done Valhalla, it's cold, it's a long drive from anywhere, and it's easy to get vertigo (not speaking from experience, but have seen others experience).

If you're talking PADI you need (I think) three deep dives to get your deep diver cert. Are you just doing it to get more experience? If so, just go advanced and you'll get some diving background in a couple of areas.

Let me know what's up, I'm a certified Assistant Instructor for PADI.

Spurs košarka kultura
03-20-2005, 06:31 AM
First of all let me begin by saying I'm glad to see there is another diver on this forum. Secondly I want to go to Valhalla more to check it out and see this rather dark piece of American history than for the dive itself, and from what I hear you can only go in a group. Yes it may be cold as well as sort of boring, but it is unique and I happen to have some friends in Abilene(sp?)