PDA

View Full Version : Brent Barry/Spurs 5K run today

foodie2
03-26-2005, 06:14 PM
I ran next to RC for about a half mile until he finally slowly pulled away. I was kind of surprised to see him run so slowly, since I'm 53 years old and don't run all that fast. Anyway, Brent and his wife were there, and RC, and the Coyote and the Silver Dancers.

And I finished without having to slow down and walk, which at my age is about all I can hope for.

Was anyone else there who can tell me where the results will be posted? I thought I had the URL correct, but it's not. I want to see how many other old women in my age group beat me. :lol

Kori Ellis
03-26-2005, 06:19 PM
Good job for competing, foodie!

I think the results will be here.

http://www.iaapweb.com/results.htm

But they aren't there yet.

timvp
03-26-2005, 06:23 PM
How many people showed up?

foodie2
03-26-2005, 07:50 PM
Thanks, Kori, that's it. I had one letter wrong.

I don't know--I'm not very good at estimating crowds, and there was sweat in my eyes most of the time anyway. :lol I'd say several hundred, from the way it looked. There were a lot of packets not picked up, though.

1Parker1
03-26-2005, 08:49 PM
None of the other Spurs participated?...I mean I know Duncan and Devin are excused and all.... :)

exstatic
03-26-2005, 08:58 PM
In other news, Brent Barry was unable to make it to 3K[/rimshot]

1Parker1
03-26-2005, 09:01 PM
LOL. Great going ex, now Whott's gonna come in here and turn it into another one of his Barry rules all threads.

whottt
03-26-2005, 09:06 PM