PDA

View Full Version : To Sum It up I am a dumbass

sook
06-03-2009, 08:57 PM
I got accepted into UT at austin and A&M wayy back in october. But for some

reason i chose A&M and i changed my mind on may 5th but that same day I got

a letter from UT saying they withdrew their admission because i never replied.

Would it look bad if I transferred my 2nd year? I'm majoring in Bio btw.

MiamiHeat
06-03-2009, 09:00 PM
I got accepted into UT at austin and A&M wayy back in october. But for some

reason i chose A&M and i changed my mind on may 5th but that same day I got

a letter from UT saying they withdrew their admission because i never replied.

Would it look bad if I transferred my 2nd year? I'm majoring in Bio btw.

Talk to UT tomorrow morning and explain the whole thing.

They might fix it for you.

If they don't, then transfer in your 2nd year. No big deal.

sook
06-03-2009, 09:01 PM
The thing is I have rooming and everything set...I can't back out of A&M now..

I just thought it may look bad if you transfer colleges.

baseline bum
06-03-2009, 09:10 PM
Why would it look bad to transfer? Maybe if you left a good college for a bad one, but UT and A&M are both good universities.

Mugshot
06-03-2009, 09:15 PM
Why would it look bad to transfer? Maybe if you left a good college for a bad one, but UT and A&M are both good universities.

+1

Don't sweat it, this type of stuff happens all the time.

Blake
06-03-2009, 09:45 PM
The thing is I have rooming and everything set...I can't back out of A&M now..

I just thought it may look bad if you transfer colleges.

why can't you back out? did you already put down non-refundable desposits?

who exactly would it look bad to if you transferred schools?

my advice: go to a community college for a year, then transfer to Tech....or UT....whatever.

ashbeeigh
06-03-2009, 09:47 PM