PDA

View Full Version : Gortat or Sheed?

EmantheSpursFan
06-27-2009, 07:28 PM
This is my first thread and i'm kinda new to spurstalk so if this thread exist already, my bad.

Anyways spurs have the MLE to offer i would hope they go after Gortat fisrt, hes younger and has recent finals expirence. Sheed has always been one of my favorite players growing up, watching him and Duncan go after in in 2005 is always going to be one of my favorite Finals match ups BUT lets face is he's not getting younger and we already have Bonner who can create match up problems so Gortat can be our grind out guy to play D and get rebounds...

what do ya'll think?

here are there numbers from this past season
Rasheed> http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/players/profile?playerId=883

Gortat> http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/players/profile?playerId=2758

take a look at the minutes comparison before you judge the staight up points and rebounds
:flag:

anyway i have faith in our FO again and here's to this coming season!

4RINGS
06-27-2009, 07:35 PM
Sheed hands down. Gortat is not a threat on offense or defense. He will out of the league before Sheed is... I give Gortat 2-3 years before he returns to Euroball.

HarlemHeat37
06-27-2009, 07:41 PM
LOL..come on now..I'm for 'Sheed too, but there's a reason a number of teams are gonna be looking at Gortat..

Wallace is definitely my #1 option, but Gortat would be a very good Plan B IMO..his defense against Gasol and Bynum in the Finals was very good, which makes it even more appealing..

EricB
06-27-2009, 07:44 PM
Sheed.

Gortat has less offensive game than Mahinmi wich is scary and would plain clog things up on the offensive end.

EmantheSpursFan
06-27-2009, 07:46 PM
do you think we need a ton of scoring from a center now that we have jefferson, tony, manu and duncan?

Gortat also throws it down at the rim i'll find some highlights here in a sec

Sigz
06-27-2009, 07:47 PM
Where's Ducks?

Shut the fuck up mother fucker Ducks.

HarlemHeat37