PDA

View Full Version : Re-inventing yourself

angel_luv
10-05-2009, 02:14 PM
What have you guys done in the past and/ or what are you currently doing to re-invent yourself and how did it work out for you?

BacktoBasics
10-05-2009, 02:21 PM
I stopped calling and contacting every single person I knew including all friends and family for about a year.

Other than my Mother and my sister I don't talk to anyone that I knew from 6 or so years back.

You'd be amazed who doesn't bother calling or coming by when you don't call them first.

JamStone
10-05-2009, 02:28 PM
Eat.

I weigh about 30 more pounds than I did in my early 20s.

CosmicCowboy
10-05-2009, 02:31 PM
I reinvented myself from a dope smoking, rock n rolling long haired sex fiend to a redneck beer drinking cowboy sex fiend.

Destro
10-05-2009, 02:36 PM
i got a phd then moved across the country

ashbeeigh
10-05-2009, 02:37 PM
I had something semi amusing to say...but I lost it. I wish I had the guts to "re invent" myself. Why do you ask Angel?

BacktoBasics
10-05-2009, 02:41 PM
This is all very normal Angel. Typical post marriage speak to be wanting more out of life. I bet you're bored out of your mind. Read that chapter of the bible 30 times this month? Wore out a few hail mary necklaces?

There has to be more, right? Answer: No.

Life is a bore.

ATRAIN
10-05-2009, 02:43 PM
I reinvented myself from a dope smoking, rock n rolling long haired sex fiend to a redneck beer drinking cowboy polesmoker.

angel_luv
10-05-2009, 02:44 PM
Because I want to do something to re-invent myself, but I am not sure what.

I have a great husband, wondeful church, and a lot of friends. I have two jobs which I am good at that provide me a good income.

I like who I am and what I stand for. But I also have a longing to branch out, invest in myself, have an adventure... try something new.

I don't want to change myself just expand on who I am- except in regards to my waistline that is :lol.

Sportcamper
10-05-2009, 02:45 PM