PDA

View Full Version : Hornets will be forced to move David West?

Venti Quattro
12-30-2009, 07:23 PM
http://espn.go.com/blog/truehoop/post/_/id/11841/tradenon-trade-were-big-deals-to-hornets

Some NBA executives believe that the Hornets may not be able to avoid dealing away David West before the February 18 trade deadline. Trading West would ensure that the Hornets stay under this season's luxury tax threshold.

The Hornets would likely prefer to move Emeka Okafor, Peja Stojakovic, James Posey, Mo Peterson, Darius Songaila or Julian Wright. But finding a taker for any of these other players will be more difficult than doing so for West.

Damn if he falls into the lap of a contender...

BRHornet45
12-30-2009, 07:34 PM
"forced" LMAO ...

It would be a dream come true if this happened. I have been preaching for 2+ years that they have needed to trade West. reasons ...

1. He offers nothing more than nice individual stats on offense and offense only. He plays very below average defense and is extremely selfish on the floor. Very low basketball IQ. West simply just doesn't get "it".

2. There is absolutely noway in hell that the Hornets can unload Peja and his ridiculous contract until the the trade deadline NEXT season. Therefor West should have been the first to go in his place. why? well other than reason #1 above, West has an extremely ownership friendly contract. He is only making an average of about $8M per year this year and next.