PDA

View Full Version : Cornell MILR

silk
01-03-2010, 05:32 AM
Hi guys,

I know it's not an usual topic in this forum but I need some info concerning Cornell MILR Education. I'm a business and philosophy student from France and i'm a spurs fan, so posting and reading here I know there's always a lot of people and good advices available.

The fact is, I don't know that well US Education and Cornell, my school has an agreement allowing me to come in here and study Human Resources Management , Conflicts arbitration etc... The cost is quite heavy so I want to be sure I'm not fooling myself.

Can we really believe in employment rates and salaries with this degree (quite impressive according to Cornell website) ? Can a French (indian origin) guy find job in HR now, with financial crisis, or do you prefer to employ americans (I'd understand ^^). I just don't want to pay for this education and then, not being able to find a good job...

Thanks for reading and excuse my english !

BadOdor
01-03-2010, 07:55 AM
Son, is this some kind of made-up degree??!! "arbitration of conflicts"??!! why don't you study a real subject, like chemistry or accounting?!!!

lol france.

silk
01-03-2010, 09:40 AM
No, it's just one course and a concentration possibility emphasizing positionnal bargaining. But forget it, the degree is more about human resource management and industrial labor relations

I'm not sure chemistry is a safer choice than HRM but that's not the point..

Destro
01-03-2010, 10:45 AM
An advanced degree from Cornell will get you a great job in any economy

CubanMustGo
01-03-2010, 10:59 AM
Cornell is generally regarded one of the top universities in the United States; I don't know about the specific program you're looking at, but generally speaking, a degree from Cornell would look very good on a résumé.