PDA

View Full Version : Clandestino, Some Kind of Idiot?

RobinsontoDuncan
04-26-2005, 05:49 PM
To Manny and all the other voices of reason on this forum, I read that disgusting disguise for a diatribe on black males in prison. The red neck posting all of his ill-informed sterotypical opinions and parading them as fact should be considered a crack pot and ignored on these forums.

Let me tell you something about my profession: I work with juvenile delinquents here in Norfolk Va, I'm a defense lawyer and work mainly with kids who are 100% guilty and and their representatives in litigation with the DA and judges. I attempt to find progorams that can help get their lives back on track, attempt to afford them opportunities to stay out of prison and get an education, usually the kids who go to prision end up worse than they were when they went in.

75-80% of the kids I work with are black guys ages 14-17, but the common situation at home with them is a grandparent or a single mom working two or three jobs, or none at all. The reason being, and I know this for a fact, is the segregation their parents and grandparents faced growing up. They had no opportunities, they were reaised in an enviornment where you fall to the ground and cover your head every three seconds because you hear gun fire. It's policies like yours (keep guns on the streets by mis-interpretation of the 2nd amendment, keep people in prison and screw rehibilitation) that make their situation cyclical. Not CHOICES. How many choices do these kids have, look I see it every day you either join a gang or get beat up all day every day. Hell the teachers are scared of their kids here, they let most of them not come to school so that they can teach in a safe enviornment. And as a white man, I'm speaking from a poisiton of shame, not blind defensivness. I am ashamed of what these people went through for 100 years after slavery due to the stupidity of people like you.