PDA

View Full Version : Something is wrong here.

ClintSquint
04-28-2005, 08:02 PM
Why did CBS and NBC cut away from the President's speech to the American people? That was wrong.

mookie2001
04-28-2005, 08:27 PM
i think it was when he busted out with "I'm not a lawyer"

dcole50
04-29-2005, 02:38 AM
it's not like he was divulging any important information. you learn more from a half time interview with a player.

The Ressurrected One
04-29-2005, 10:57 AM
Why did CBS and NBC cut away from the President's speech to the American people?
Sweeps

That was wrong.
Oh well, if people would rather be entertained than informed, they get what they deserve...

Bandit2981
04-29-2005, 10:58 AM
Oh well, if people would rather be entertained than informed, they get what they deserve...
sounds like you just described every cable news channel

The Ressurrected One
04-29-2005, 11:15 AM
hahahahaha
informed by dubya? lol lol
I think you're one of the "dumb" Democrats to whom Nbadan was referring in one of his posts.

sounds like you just described every cable news channel
So be it.

Bandit2981
04-29-2005, 11:16 AM
So be it.
and so it shall be written...

Bandit2981
04-29-2005, 11:29 AM
the main reason i don't like George W. Bush is because he is, hands down, the Dumbest U.S. President ever elected.
How so? Do you know his I.Q score? [\Yonivore, er, Ressurrected One]

Clandestino
04-29-2005, 11:43 AM
the main reason i don't like George W. Bush is because he is, hands down, the Dumbest U.S. President ever elected.

yeah, bc you knew all the other presidents... abe lincoln, during his time, was considered nothing more than a country hick and incapable. he has gone down as one of the greatests presidents...

desflood
04-29-2005, 11:48 AM
Yeah, those degrees from Yale and Harvard don't count for much anymore, do they? :lol

Clandestino
04-29-2005, 11:50 AM
abraham lincoln wrote his own speeches