PDA

View Full Version : Are the Spurs really a smart team?

xellos88330
03-25-2010, 12:23 AM
First of all, sorry to make another thread about the game.

I in no way claim to know more about basketball than the coaches or players of the NBA, that being said, how do the Spurs not attack the basket when the Lakers are into penalty early in the 4th.

I am not very experienced in playing organized basketball, but I am pretty sure when you have a team against the ropes and missing 1 of their rotation bigs while being in penalty, you attack the rim. At least that is the smart thing to do. 4 minutes or so of jump shots is a squandered opportunity. Why Manu was on the bench during that stretch is pretty ridiculous.

Either the Spurs are not as smart as they think they are, or they flat out threw this game away.

Thoughts?

timtonymanu
03-25-2010, 12:25 AM
Mason RJ Dice Bogans all have low BB IQ.

In the past we've had smart players like Bowen Horry and Fab.

xellos88330
03-25-2010, 12:30 AM
Mason RJ Dice Bogans all have low BB IQ.

In the past we've had smart players like Bowen Horry and Fab.

Jefferson wasn't in that game during the stretch, it was Mason. I think RJ would have understood the situation and try to go top shelf a couple times to look good. I will also say that I think Mason should be out of the rotation for good.

I understand that Pop is probably trying to do Mason a favor by giving him time to improve his value, however, he is only hurting his value right now. He should have been out of the rotation after he had his decent game in Atlanta to save face.

Do Mason a favor and bench him Pop. He is only hurting his chances of landing a decent contract next year.

timtonymanu
03-25-2010, 12:32 AM
Jefferson wasn't in that game during the stretch, it was Mason. I think RJ would have understood the situation and try to go top shelf a couple times to look good. I will also say that I think Mason should be out of the rotation for good.