PDA

View Full Version : HEY WOAI! Lemme synchronize your broadcast with TV.

SouthernFried
05-11-2005, 04:08 PM
That 1 second delay is sorta a pain when your watching TV. I'm a musician, and have several "delay" boxes that could help with this.

I'd think you'd at least double your audience. TNT commentors are horrible, and SEAN is one of the best to ever do it. Everyone in San Antonio would prefer listening to ya'll and SEAN...it's just that little "delay" thing that is stopping many.

I'll bring my delay machines, and just run your audio through them. Wet or dry...doesn't matter, we can add the delay most anywhere in the audio chain.

Of course, I'd need to sit courtside just to make sure...uh, that the lights are on and stuff. Tres technical dontchaknow.

Slomo
05-11-2005, 04:13 PM
That 1 second delay is sorta a pain when your watching TV. I'm a musician, and have several "delay" boxes that could help with this.

I'd think you'd at least double your audience. TNT commentors are horrible, and SEAN is one of the best to ever do it. Everyone in San Antonio would prefer listening to ya'll and SEAN...it's just that little "delay" thing that is stopping many.

I'll bring my delay machines, and just run your mics through them. Wet or dry...doesn't matter.

Of course, I'd need to sit courtside just to make sure...uh, that the lights are on and stuff. Tres technical dontchaknow.
Explain it a little more: Is the audio from WOAI late or early?

SouthernFried
05-11-2005, 04:17 PM
The Audio is early...mebbe a second or so. Be a breeze to delay the audio that much to synchronize it with tv.

Hell, if I can't get WOAI to accept my extremely generous offer (2 courside seats, helluvadeal)...I'll prolly just do it on my home system. Just run an audio out from the radio to my PA...then add delay.

MadDog73
05-11-2005, 04:17 PM