PDA

View Full Version : Parker won't be traded (according to Pop)

sonic21
06-29-2010, 03:11 AM
Parker's article on Lequipe.fr (http://www.lequipe.fr/Basket/20100629_090011_la-mise-au-point-de-tony-parker.html)

here's Parker's quotes from the article.

"I spoke to pop, he told me i won't go anywhere. Portland and New York were 2 serious options but San Antonio said no. And i love the spurs, i want to stay 1 year and become a free agent. "

"It's clear, it was an average season. Everytime i came back from injury, something else happened. It's good if i don't play a whole summer, i'll have a real preparation. Starting July 10th, i'll have a personal physical trainer. I've never done that before. After an average season, i want to show the world it was an accident."

"After next year i will have spent 10 years in SA. It's a great loop and a good challenge for me to go elsewhere. If I leave i can have another career, 8 or 9 years in another franchise."

colargol
06-29-2010, 03:12 AM
Tp said to a french newspaper he won't leave the spurs this year and plan to sign as a free agent .....

http://www.lequipe.fr/Basket/breves2010/20100629_090011_la-mise-au-point-de-tony-parker.html

translation needed

slick'81
06-29-2010, 03:14 AM
last part is weird

Fpoonsie
06-29-2010, 03:15 AM
Soooo...he's saying he's happy to stay one more year, then all but guaranteeing he's leaving after this next season?

Huh.

Chieflion
06-29-2010, 03:16 AM
Hope this is translated wrongly, because if he already wants to leave and made his intentions clear, the Spurs should consider trading him.

romain.star
06-29-2010, 03:18 AM
In short:
- Pop told Parker he is going nowhere next year.
- Parker will work a lot this summer to come back as strong as ever and prove everybody last year was an accident
- Parker is looking forward to being a FA next season cause after 10 years in SA, he would like to have a new challenge in a new place