PDA

View Full Version : I told you all the 2010 plan was going to be awful

baseline bum
07-01-2010, 11:53 PM
Exactly as I have been predicting here for years, the 2010 free agent class has lots of low-level talent getting paid huge money this offseason with so many teams having so much money to spend.

Rudy Gay - $81 million
Amir Johnson - $34 million
Channing Frye - $30 million
Drew Gooden - $32 million
Joe Johnson - $119 million

All on the first day of free agency! This is quickly shaping up to be the worst buyer's market since 2000 when Brian Grant, Eddie Jones, and Allan Houston were crippling their teams with unreal long-term deals. As much of a disaster as Jefferson was, if they can flip his ass into a trade exception, they're much better off than had they joined the 2010 free agent lottery. If he walks for nothing, then they're pretty much in the same boat anyways, using the money to re-sign Ginobili instead of fucking Amir Johnson.

Mel_13
07-01-2010, 11:55 PM
Nice post.

Jefferson has been a disappointment, but the decision to cash in assets last summer instead of waiting for 2010 was correct.

spursfan1000
07-02-2010, 12:05 AM
This free agency has been crazy and retarded, I agree.

DMX7
07-02-2010, 12:06 AM
Teams are out of control.

spursfan1000
07-02-2010, 12:08 AM
Teams are out of control.

I'm thinking Nets sign RJ to 4 year 80 mil contract? :wow

SouthTexasRancher
07-02-2010, 12:26 AM
Exactly as I have been predicting here for years, the 2010 free agent class has lots of low-level talent getting paid huge money this offseason with so many teams having so much money to spend.

Rudy Gay - $81 million
Amir Johnson - $34 million
Channing Frye - $30 million
Drew Gooden - $32 million
Joe Johnson - $119 million