PDA

View Full Version : Michael Jordan comment about LeBron's move to Miami

20beastie45
07-19-2010, 03:27 AM
"There's no way, with hindsight, I would've ever called up Larry, called up Magic and said, 'Hey, look, let's get together and play on one team,'" Jordan said after playing in a celebrity golf tournament in Nevada. "But that's ... things are different. I can't say that's a bad thing. It's an opportunity these kids have today. In all honesty, I was trying to beat those guys."

http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/news/story?id=5391478

Just like Duncan wanted to beat Shaq Daddy for taking us out of the Playoffs for 01 and 02.

Then in 03 MVP fourth quarter Romping!!!!!

Come to think of it

Robinson
Duncan
Jackson
Ginobili
Parker

Best starting line up for years to come.

I'm new to Spurstalk. Cheers.

Go Spurs Go

DMX7
07-19-2010, 03:51 AM
MJ's still got da fire. I swear, dat man still wants to take da court.

Darrin
07-19-2010, 04:47 AM
I doubt that, competitively, if the Bulls had the chance to land Larry Bird or Magic Johnson, Michael Jordan wouldn't lobby his Owner and GM to get the job done. How competitive would he truly have been if he had decided he had to do this without another big name on his team? That's just plain ludicrious.

BG_Spurs_Fan
07-19-2010, 04:57 AM
I don't like LeBron, or that Miami trio thing, but I find some of the criticism unnecessary. Why would LeBron need to win anything the MJ way? Why should he be compared to MJ, he's miles behind MJ.

He's yet to get out of the Malone-Ewing-Barkley club and that's what's on his mind above all I think.

Leonard Curse
07-19-2010, 05:01 AM
I don't like LeBron, or that Miami trio thing, but I find some of the criticism unnecessary. Why would LeBron need to win anything the MJ way? Why should he be compared to MJ, he's miles behind MJ.

He's yet to get out of the Malone-Ewing-Barkley club and that's what's on his mind above all I think.
:toast+1 its amazing how much credit they give that loser