PDA

View Full Version : in retrospect: things you were wrong about

mingus
10-06-2010, 10:24 PM
so what are some of the predictions you made that turned out wrong? it can be predicitons you made about a game, a player's career, a draft pick, or whatever the case may be. you can go back as far as you want, which would be good because i am relatively new to the game.

two that come to mind: i thought the Hornets after '07 would grow and become one of the better teams in the league. i also thought that the TMAC, YAO, Artest team would win several championships.

what about you guys?

Giuseppe
10-06-2010, 11:43 PM
I thought Artest was gonna implode.

tee, hee.

milkshakeballa
10-06-2010, 11:52 PM

tee, hee.

http://static.foxsports.com/content/fscom//img/2010/05/28/sunsbrooklopezgif_20100528102802_0_0.GIF

ohmwrecker
10-06-2010, 11:55 PM

tee, hee.

There's still time . . .

IronMexican
10-06-2010, 11:56 PM
Ariza was a better fit than Artest.

ohmwrecker
10-06-2010, 11:58 PM
James Gist will never play one minute of an NBA game in a Spurs uniform.

I'm getting nervous about this one.

ohmwrecker
10-07-2010, 12:00 AM
The Suns will never beat the Spurs in a playoff series.

I might have just "thought" that one.

DeadlyDynasty
10-07-2010, 12:01 AM
so what are some of the predictions you made that turned out wrong? it can be predicitons you made about a game, a player's career, a draft pick, or whatever the case may be. you can go back as far as you want, which would be good because i am relatively new to the game.

two that come to mind: i thought the Hornets after '07 would grow and become one of the better teams in the league. i also thought that the TMAC, YAO, Artest team would win several championships.

what about you guys?

-thought the Spurs would dominate the Suns last year (because they previously owned them), not the opposite
-thought Game 5 of the 2007 ECF we were all "witnessing" the beginning of a certain player's playoff greatness, not the opposite.