PDA

View Full Version : Basketball tips...

Supreme_Being
11-16-2010, 11:10 AM
Right, so I'm not really good at playing basketball (I like watching it than playing it), but because I'm a bit taller than my colleagues I've been chosen to represent my school at some random sports fest. I play the 5 position (centre) and I've no idea how to play it except rebound and 1 post move (a simple up and under). Any tips on how to not get myself emabarrased and perfrom a bit decently?

TIA

lefty
11-16-2010, 11:12 AM
High pick'n'rolls

DAF86
11-16-2010, 11:23 AM
Pinch your opponents when fighting for a rebound.

spurs_fan_in_exile
11-16-2010, 11:24 AM
Watch youtube clips of Tim Duncan. Do exactly what he does. Then spit in the face of anyone who refers to you as the center.

stretch
11-16-2010, 11:27 AM
just focus on setting solid screens, boxing out for rebounds, and clogging the lane on defense.

Texas_Ranger
11-16-2010, 11:35 AM
Just get some rebounds, and shoot when you're open. Don't try too much.
And if you want to be pretty good at basketball in the future go on the playground and train like 5 times a week.

DAF86
11-16-2010, 11:43 AM
Don't use deodorant, and play shirtless if you're allowed to.

thispego
11-16-2010, 01:02 PM
Right, so I'm not really good at playing basketball (I like watching it than playing it), but because I'm a bit taller than my colleagues I've been chosen to represent my school at some random sports fest. I play the 5 position (centre) and I've no idea how to play it except rebound and 1 post move (a simple up and under). Any tips on how to not get myself emabarrased and perfrom a bit decently?

TIA

Try not to get aroused when your opponent tries to post you up. We all know how you gay people are

Fpoonsie
11-16-2010, 01:06 PM
just focus on setting solid screens, boxing out for rebounds, and clogging the lane on defense.

Pretty much this.