PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question about SBC center

word
06-09-2005, 01:54 PM
I am new to San Antonio, 3rd year here, and have never been to SBC center.

I was looking at tickets online. I want to take the fam to the game but the only 4 tickets I can get together are in section 221, in the upper mezzanine, corner.

I've been in arenas a similar size and some have better seating arrangements than others..

My question is, is it worth it, can we see the game, or is it just one of those 'your paying for the experience of being there ?'

Any quick input would help as I need to make a decision pretty quickly here...

Thanks in advance

SpursWoman
06-09-2005, 01:58 PM
It depends on how much they are charging for them. If they are still unsold, it's got to be quite a bit....

The face value of tickets in that section (aside from the first few rows) are $17.00 each.

combs84
06-09-2005, 01:58 PM
I have never been obviously but its a Finals Game :). If you can get and afford tickets, who cares where you sit! I'm goign to the Palace tonight to watch the game just for the atmosphere.

Sadly I was unable to get Finals tickets, I have been lucky the last 3 rounds in getting tickets to ALL the games though so I shouldnt complain.

ObiwanGinobili
06-09-2005, 01:59 PM
unless your die ahrd have to got a finlas game.
don't.
Yes there is a nice huge screen at center court, but at those prices (i've seen at ticket exchange) for those seats - sooooo not worth it.

wait till next season and go to a regular game in better seats. you'll spend less nad get more quality for your buck.

pseudofan
06-09-2005, 01:59 PM
There's really not a bad view in the SBC center. Pretty much no matter where you sit, you can see the game just fine.

combs84
06-09-2005, 02:01 PM
I'm looking at Tickets in Section: 220 Row: 15 Upper Corner for $91.00 a ticket, I assume you would be paying close to that?

MiNuS
06-09-2005, 02:03 PM