PDA

View Full Version : M12 Franchise: Miami Dolphins

Brutalis
09-30-2011, 06:59 PM
http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb344/Wayne_Phillips/miamidolphinsscript.png

This isn't going to be easy. I decided to take on my mostly favorite NFL squad, and their horrid offense and try to make something out of them. It's going to be a real task to transform this franchise into what it once was before. I'll be using the week 4 roster update from EA Sports, aka everything is current as it can be.

I will be posting screenshots from my games, as well as some videos probably. I will try to make this as in-depth as I can along with it to possibly make this one of the better franchises I have ever done in any sport. You guys should feel free to give me your comments and suggestions. I also do not mind some advice as I am a Madden rookie and have not played since M10, and before that I played M97 when Marino was damn beastly. I am a below average player to be honest. So anyways, here it goes.

Madden 12 Franchise Settings
Sim Injuries: OFF
Injuries: OFF
Salary Cap: ON
Quarter Length: 10mins
Fantasy Draft: OFF
Trade Deadline: ON
Preexisting Injuries: OFF
Depth Chart: USER
Re-signings: USER
FA Bidding: USER
Sign Draft Picks: USER
Scouting: USER
Edit Player Ratings: OFF
_ _ _ _ _

Injuries are off because I feel like they ruin the game, and even though they happen in real life I don't want to beat a team cause their star isn't playing.

I absolutely hate playing preseason games, therefor they will all be simmed. I will be making my own cuts each preseason week though. There won't be any game pics or videos during preseason since it's all simmed.

Preseason; Week 1
Miami 10 @ Atlanta 13
Cuts
FB T. Bailey, P D. Twitty, K Z. Stephens, MLB A. Spitler

Preseason; Week 2
Carolina 9 @ Miami 24
Cuts
LOLB L. Fletcher, LE R. Baker, TW T. Murray, FB I. Ohradzansky

Preseason; Week 3
Miami 30 @ Tampa Bay 17
Cuts
QB D. Morgan, CB B. King, WR J. Pruitt, DT D. Washington