PDA

View Full Version : Drexler wants to be an NBA GM

KoriEllis
09-13-2004, 01:43 PM
Drexler wants to be an NBA GM

msn.foxsports.com/story/3008996 (http://msn.foxsports.com/story/3008996)

With Clyde Drexler in the news this weekend because of his
Hall of Fame induction, the Boston Globe had a report yesterday that Clyde is interested in running an NBA squad down the road.

"If you live the game like I've lived it, and loved it, it's the only thing that makes you feel like you're a part of the game, that you have a stake in what's happening," said Clyde. "As a coach, I think that's a little too much pressure, day in and day out, dealing with the guys, dealing with the wins and losses. As a general manager, you can put together a team that would be competitive, that would be fun to watch, and that would be responsible in the community."

Some more news out of Boston is that our guy Ricky Davis has been working out like a demon every day for the last month at the Celtics' practice facility. That's good for Ricky Buckets. The Celts have about 10 guys who can all see time at the shooting guard/swingman spot; it would be in his best interest to come into camp at the top of his game.

We're still hoping that the G.P. mess gets straightened out. We'd love to see Payton running with Buckets and The Truth

There's some speculation in the New York Post this morning that Jayson Williams is looking to make a comeback. He was seen working out with Elton Brand at Basketball City over the weekend and was reportedly doing windsprints in between pickup games. ... Tickets for the Rockets-Kings preseason game in Shanghai sold out over the weekend in 10 hours. Reportedly 2,500 people had been lined up for a few days to get their tickets, the best of which were going for close to 250 American dollars. ...