PDA

View Full Version : Ginobili back to doing some light shooting/dribbling...

Amuseddaysleeper
01-31-2012, 03:47 PM
Via Facebook:

"Nice to start using my lefty again. I missed it! I started shooting and dribbling carefully. Can't wait."

And from the most recent MYSA article:

Though still a few weeks away from returning to the court, Ginobili is out of his post-surgery splint and has been cleared to do some basketball work with his repaired hand.

“He’s shooting mid-range shots, lefty,” coach Gregg Popovich said Monday. “He’ll be cleared to go one-on-one in a week or so.”

Ginobili remains on a timetable that should put him back on the court at some point during the Spurs’ nine-game rodeo road trip next month. Including Monday’s 83-73 victory in Memphis, the Spurs are 10-7 with Ginobili sidelined.

Maybe this wasn't thread worthy but seeing as how updates on Ginobili have been kinda slow lately I figured it was worth a post. I could've sworn he said on his twitter he should be back by Feb 10-15 range (can't find it anymore....was it all just a dream?) but what do you guys think? Still 2 weeks away?

http://www.facebook.com/ManuGinobili

ZoParkerHill
01-31-2012, 04:51 PM
i want him back healthy and to have minimal playing time. remember, playoff time is manu time! :king

GSH
01-31-2012, 05:07 PM
Thanks for the update. It's good to know how things are progressing. I'd love to see him back on the floor.

Here's a couple of things to think about, while we await his return:

Efficiency (EFF) isn't the end-all stat, but it's a pretty good indicator of the contribution a player makes to his team. The Spur with the highest EFF is (was) Manu, at 20.0. (Highest in the league is LeBron, at 32.0). Second highest is Parker at 16.7, and Tim at 15.8. Think we miss Manu?