PDA

View Full Version : Is Christopher Nolan the worst writer on the planet?

da_suns_fan
08-03-2012, 01:36 AM
And are Nolanites the dumbest "Fanboys" of any respective franchise?

Lets examine the egregious plot holes in "The Dark Knight Rises" and how many respective :rolleyes each plot hole deserves.

1. Batman is both a genius and a moron: Once again, Nolan makes batman clueless as to whats going on around him (gets led into traps, gets out-smarted by his enemies, cant figure out what his enemies' motives are, cant figure out who the kid who escaped is, cant figure out who the obvious enemy leader is despite the fact she seemed hell bent on getting the bomb etc) yet is also able to write flight software for a state of the art military machine in just under a month. As a software engineer, I give this EIGHT :rolleyes

2. Wayne loses his fortune because they had his thumb-print. Forget the fact that there's surveillance video and a dozen dead people to prove that the stock exchange was hijacked. Im sure once those transactions go through, theres no way of cancelling them! Worthless SEC! Worthless banking software!

This one was just such lazy fucking writing. You couldnt think of a more logical and believable way for Wayne to lose his fortune? I think I have to give it TEN :rolleyes

3. Bane keeps the cops alive underground so he can kill them later with a bomb. Unbelievably stupid. TEN :rolleyes