PDA

View Full Version : Feedback request for Jazz Fusion, World Music Lovers...

urunobili
12-20-2012, 02:25 PM
Hey Guys;

I wonder if i can get your feedback on a music tune I just released (not many of you know that I'm a part time musician in my spare time) that for the first time, I feel that the level of the music is worth distributing internationally (currently available on iTunes and amazon mp3 etc).

The vibe of this one tune is Jazz Fusion - World Music etc. The rest of the album (Being Sound)

Below you'll see the link to listen to it on YouTube and you can find me by name/last name on Facebook and/or Soundcloud etc.
I hope to hear form you all and please be blunt and honest if you don't think I should be wasting my time on music and just go back to my 8 hour shift work instead (as a Sports blogger wanna be I suck :P).

If you like it, feel free to share it or do whatever you want with it :)

Thanks to you all!
urunobili

iDBQgYofc7w

Spur-Addict
12-20-2012, 04:05 PM
I think it's a well put together piece. I'm a jazz lover, so if you have other tracks along these lines, i'd definetly have interest in hearing them.

Trill Clinton
12-20-2012, 04:18 PM
we have a jazz fanatic here who could give you a fair critique.
Avante

silverblk mystix
12-20-2012, 04:48 PM
Pretty decent stuff and it should do well out in the world for people who love that genre.

Some small but noticeable bones to pick;

#1)The guitar solo went slightly off key at the 5:40-5:44 mark...I don't know if you caught it too late - or if you caught it and decided it is a minor thing and just left it - or if you never caught it but it is there.

#2) I would also advise the guitarist to work on their vibrato technique since a lot of notes just seem to die after being picked. I understand --if you are coming from a jazz point of view of not using vibrato - but this solo didn't seem like strict jazz to me due to the overdrive and the phrasing.

What do you play?