PDA

View Full Version : Trade for Mike Dunleavy?

Boomersgold
01-03-2013, 08:59 AM
I've never done a trade thread before, so here's my first one.

What pieces would be required for a trade that would land us Mike Dunleavy of the Bucks. Would Gary Neal and Dejuan Blair for Dunleavy be an equal trade talent-wise and salary wise? Both teams would get a deadly shooter and consistent scorer off the bench, plus the trade would offload Blair from our roster.

silverblackfan
01-03-2013, 09:18 AM
First of all, I would not let go of Neal, he is too good and cheap for that excellent offense, but I was a bit curious.
The Trade fails (http://espn.go.com/nba/tradeMachine?tradeId=ab2hf2q) basically because DB and GN are cheap and Dunleavy is making close to $4 mill.

silverblackfan
01-03-2013, 09:21 AM
On the other hand, this trade (http://espn.go.com/nba/tradeMachine?tradeId=b72gbr9) does work... Not sure if it is worth it to lose someone who is a big, knows the system, and shoots 3s better than the rest of the league.
I like Dunleavy, but how good is he under pressure?

gee
01-03-2013, 09:34 AM
I don't think getting Dunleavy is worth the parts we'll have to lose to get him.
They're not going to take just Bonner for him, but of course that would be good if it somehow happened.

exstatic
01-03-2013, 10:14 AM
Dunleavy is worse defensively for his position than either Blair or Neal. The only skill he has is shooting, and we have that covered. If we're calling the Bucks, I'd MUCH rather talk about Luc M'bah Amoute.

Spur-Addict
01-03-2013, 10:16 AM
NO

TDMVPDPOY
01-03-2013, 10:22 AM
rather get one of there bigs man....

funni how they paid green goblin millions to be a backup bench warmer

Ice009
01-03-2013, 10:26 AM
I'd rather have Neal in that role. Don't want to pay Dunleavy 4-5 times as much when he isn't even an upgrade on defense.

Boomersgold
01-03-2013, 10:30 AM