PDA

View Full Version : Next Playstation and XBox thread

NASpurs
01-31-2013, 10:13 PM
Apparently both are going to be out this holiday season and Sony is announcing theirs on February 20th (if reports are (http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=d-3GMHIgR-U) to be believed). Code names are Orbis for the PS4 and Durango for the next Xbox.

Are you guys excited, worn out, skipping this generation, moving on to PCs?

Trailer for event:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=d-3GMHIgR-U

Reck
01-31-2013, 10:16 PM
The PS3 is just fine for me, thanks.

Maybe in 5 more years from now.

NASpurs
01-31-2013, 10:31 PM

Interesting. Were you a late adopter?

I was an early adopter for the PS3 and 360 and to tell you the truth, I want something new and shiny next to my TV. The 360 is already eight years old and it's seriously showing its age to me (as well as the PS3). I don't know, I guess I'm a sucker for new tech and stuff like this excites the technophile in me.

lefty
01-31-2013, 10:43 PM

Same here

Reck
01-31-2013, 11:11 PM
Interesting. Were you a late adopter?

I was an early adopter for the PS3 and 360 and to tell you the truth, I want something new and shiny next to my TV. The 360 is already eight years old and it's seriously showing its age to me (as well as the PS3). I don't know, I guess I'm a sucker for new tech and stuff like this excites the technophile in me.

Nah I bought a PS3 on release date (The 20GB one) and when that one died I bought the 80GB Metal Gear Solid 4 Bundled.

I still have that one going strong.

My gaming desires has really waned over the years. I hardly play games. I mainly Netflix with it now and I'm only buying like 3 games per year tbh.

Next game I'm looking to buy is that Metal Gear Rising one coming this february.

TDMVPDPOY
01-31-2013, 11:28 PM
have a ps3 brick...only a couple of games...but it aint hooked up to anything cause cbf with it...same with the 360 and wii.....

gave up on console gaming....