PDA

View Full Version : Joe Barton (R-TX) uses Noah's Ark as proof climate change isn't man made

DUNCANownsKOBE
04-29-2013, 11:01 AM
Here is the quote:

“I would point out that people like me who support hydrocarbon development don’t deny that climate is changing,” he added. “I think you can have an honest difference of opinion of what’s causing that change without automatically being either all in that’s all because of mankind or it’s all just natural. I think there’s a divergence of evidence.”

“I would point out that if you’re a believer in in the Bible, one would have to say the Great Flood is an example of climate change and that certainly wasn’t because mankind had overdeveloped hydrocarbon energy.”

I have to say, I'm convinced.

DisAsTerBot
04-29-2013, 11:20 AM
that's some good evidence, congressman

coyotes_geek
04-29-2013, 11:22 AM
Translated: "I'm a pro-oil Christian who thinks that manmade global warming is a bunch of malarkey."

+1000 red team points to Rep Barton

boutons_deux
04-29-2013, 11:24 AM
rural Bible belt ignorant old white conservative fucktard

DUNCANownsKOBE
04-29-2013, 11:33 AM
Here are some more awesome Tea Party quotes that I haven't seen yet on this forum:

"And I pointed out, well, once you make it ten, then why would you draw the line at ten? What's wrong with nine? Or eleven? And the problem is once you draw that limit ; it's kind of like marriage when you say it's not a man and a woman any more, then why not have three men and one woman, or four women and one man, or why not somebody has a love for an animal?" -Louis Gohmert (R-TX)

"All that stuff I was taught about evolution and embryology and Big Bang theory, all that is lies straight from the pit of hell. And it’s lies to try to keep me and all the folks who are taught that from understanding that they need a savior.” -Paul Broun (R-GA)

“If babies had guns they wouldn't be aborted.” -Steve Stockman (R-TX)