PDA

View Full Version : favorite cigar?

violentkitten
07-10-2005, 03:01 PM
any other afficianados here?

currently i like the rocky patel 1990 vintage a lot. also, the padron 1964 anniversary is very smooth.

other brands i find myself enjoying:

ashton
avos
davidoff
macanudo - cant go wrong, doesnt empty your wallet
h upmann - ditto
romeo y julieta
graycliff

back when i was a poor college student i couldnt go wrong with some henry clays. nothing special, but a good solid smoke.

i had some authentic cohibas once. those were the shit.

violentkitten
07-10-2005, 03:04 PM
oh, and mr. dio, swisher sweets are not acceptable.

Sense
07-10-2005, 03:18 PM
what about black and mild?

lol

Johnny Tightlips
07-10-2005, 03:35 PM
i smoke alotta things

JoePublic
07-10-2005, 03:55 PM
I like to roll my own blunts. :smokin

TheAdmiral#50
07-10-2005, 04:36 PM
Havana Honeys & Swisher Sweets :hat

scott
07-10-2005, 05:01 PM
Some of my faves currently getting prepped in my humidor:

Olivia "O" Maduro
Perdomo Reserve Cabinet Series
Partagas Black Label Maduro
the aforementioned Ashton Maduro
Cohiba Extra Vigaroso
Romeo y Julietta Black Label Reserve

When in a place friendly to Cuban Cigars, but charges a pretty premium to Americans - check out Jose L. Piedras. It's a good Cuban for a good price. Can't beat a real Cohiba though. Also, I've been able to score some pre-embargo Cubans at the local humidors around town... a little on the pricey side, but worth it.

iminlakerland
07-10-2005, 05:03 PM
i dont do cigars, or anything of the like

Notorious H.O.P.
07-10-2005, 05:10 PM
I tend to like the spicy flavor of some corojo leaf cigars, particularly the very good and affordable Punch Rare Corojo.

Cuban Cohibas are indeed the shit but so powerful that I've had to do two separate smoking sessions at times for just one cigar.

Macanudo Robustos have also been good to me as they are full bodied and well priced.