PDA

View Full Version : 76ers cut Royce White

elbamba
10-25-2013, 10:29 AM
If the Spurs could get a contract that protects them from his sissy anxiety disorder, would it be worth the risk to take a chance on this guy? He was a baller in college and I believe he destoryed Anthony Davis when they went head-to-head. Thoughts?

Someone will have to take a chance with him. Too much talent.

http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/9876643/philadelphia-76ers-release-royce-white-3-months-trade

Leetonidas
10-25-2013, 10:30 AM
NO

SanAntonioSpurs23
10-25-2013, 10:31 AM
NO

Darius Bieber
10-25-2013, 10:32 AM
Even as an Iowa State student myself, I'd pass on him. Not worth wasting a roster spot since we're already wasting one on Nando.

Boomersgold
10-25-2013, 10:45 AM
If the Spurs could get a contract that protects them from his sissy anxiety disorder, would it be worth the risk to take a chance on this guy? He was a baller in college and I believe he destoryed Anthony Davis when they went head-to-head. Thoughts?

Someone will have to take a chance with him. Too much talent.

http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/9876643/philadelphia-76ers-release-royce-white-3-months-trade

And then have him only play home games because of his fear of flying? No thanks.

monkeypunk
10-25-2013, 10:46 AM
If he would get on a fucking plane, he'd be a great add but he'd only be available for 2/3 of the games and there's no way Pop would let that affect the team chemistry.

Dude did have a couple of great lines in a few pre-season games though.

Vs. Cleveland

17 minutes - 7 points on 2-3 shooting, 6 reb, 2 assists, a block and a steal. But 5 to's and he fouled out.

Kid has talent but the baggage is going to be too much for the Spurs to bite.

manustarting2gd
10-25-2013, 10:50 AM
He will fade into oblivion until he can get his mental issues under control. Hell naw.

hooperflash
10-25-2013, 10:55 AM
Sorry, young chuck.

Kool Bob Love
10-25-2013, 10:58 AM
NO

Raven
10-25-2013, 11:19 AM
:lmao