PDA

View Full Version : Translation: New Manu Article 2/5/14

ElNono
02-05-2014, 03:02 AM
Argentina can have a good tournament

SAN ANTONIO.- Everything is calm here, at home. I’d love to be in the road trip, traveling with the team and playing, and this rehab is no fun, but I’m fine. This is an injury, like it happened so many times before, but I’m taking it easy. I’m following a program without any problems. And it’s starting to pay off. I think I’ll be back after the All Star Game (the 16th of this month).

Watching my teammates from afar, I’m taking extra care of myself to rejoin them during the trip. Meanwhile, I keep doing the boring stuff: treadmill, elliptical, swimming… And body exercises, not just for the hamstring, but also to strengthen the buttocks, the spine, etc. I started running in the pool, continued on the treadmill and then on the court, such fun, and today I started practicing more with the basketball. Slowly we’re making progress.

If I look at the positive, this is a bit of rest in a very demanding season. I’m hoping everything goes back to normal, and be part of the remainder of the regular season. I get very bored with this situation, but it’s only two or three weeks. I had some studies done to see what could cause the injury; a physical trainer and a kinesiologist stayed with me, and they won’t let me play until the rehab is complete. They don’t want to hurry anything, and make sure the muscle is fully healed.

I’m in a fairly good mood. Last season, I had three injuries, and after the third one I wanted to destroy everything the moment it happened. This is the first one that makes me lose any significant time. If it’s the only one, great, I’ll take it with some patience. I’m optimist.