PDA

View Full Version : Kawhi getting some hate by casual fans for not joining Team USA

N0 LyF3 ScRuB
07-16-2014, 11:41 AM
You know what they say, when you become MVP or a top player, you will get the media hate :lol

"I went through those two seasons going down to June 20," Leonard told the San Antonio Express-News (http://blog.mysanantonio.com/spursnation/2014/07/14/leonard-may-be-withdrawing-from-team-usa-for-fiba-world-cup/). "That's tough on your body to keep going. I'm just learning from Tony and Manu Ginobili, just going into that offseason and playing so hard and then coming back and their bodies not feeling the same and then being tired for the regular season. So I'm just learning from them."

http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/11222189/kawhi-leonard-san-antonio-spurs-withdraws-team-usa

Quotes:

Wowww.
Lebron 4 finals, Olimpcs and is 29.

This kid is only 23 and is tired??

(https://www.facebook.com/pages/Israel-Defense-Forces/105291309509626)well manu is 37 next week and parker is 32 ofcouse they will be tired..kawhi is 23 with 3 seasons on him..i understand what he saying but come on..that lesson you learn when you reach their age not at this stage of your career..

(https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cactus-Shadows-High-School-Psh/106470209390418)23 years old. If you're that tired now good luck in 10 years

(https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dirk-Nowitzkis-Manager/234629479884751)I am in no means hating on kawhi Leonard but there was a chance that hr wasn't going to make the team anyway

phxspurfan
07-16-2014, 11:44 AM
The last guy's got a point. With KD and PG24 leading the team, Leonard's skillset was not really necessary this time around. Hew might be able to fill the AI role in the next olympics, though.

The Reckoning
07-16-2014, 11:44 AM
damn son he'll play til his 40s

FkLA
07-16-2014, 11:49 AM