PDA

View Full Version : Avante

Avante
10-16-2014, 06:19 PM
Since everyone is so worried about Avante...

I worked in the insurance business for about five years, which was how long it took to get your renewals if you were to quit. Which I did, I worked in that biz from 73-78, have been getting renewals ever since, that would be 37% of the original premium.

Then I was a foreman at an olive company for 21 years, then a foreman at the largest cheese plant in the world for 12 years. That's 33 years in the same union.

Judy was the daycare director at the largest church in town, but because of poltics she decided to work at home. So we bought a home with a room that had been used for a daycare business.

Being now retired we have 30 years of savings and make around 75 a year. Those renewals, pension, SS and daycare.

I know, reality sucks on the intenet it's far more fun to fuck around in a fantasy world.

I am the real deal when it comes to my interests as I showed everyone with the pictures, yes I use that bench press, no it's not some ornament, hahahahaha!!!!!!!

I talked about those Navy days because of how wrong it was to put young men in that situation. I should have known better.

Reck
10-16-2014, 06:56 PM

I worked in the insurance business for about five years, which was how long it took to get your renewals if you were to quit. Which I did, I worked in that biz from 73-78, have been getting renewals ever since, that would be 37% of the original premium.

Been in the insurance business is awesome.

Not the most active job there is but very rewarding.

Cant wait to put in some years here for the real money to come in while I sit on my ass getting paid.

Silver&Black
10-16-2014, 07:33 PM
Cant wait to put in some years here for the real money to come in while I sit on my ass getting paid.

That's what my buddy does...he's an insurance claims adjuster. He basically sits on his ass all day and makes a small fortune doing it.

Silver&Black
10-16-2014, 07:34 PM