PDA

View Full Version : Lakers: Jeanie Buss promises big changes soon, indirectly hints at taking over

Thebesteva
03-09-2015, 12:05 AM
Tbh, I'm over the Lakers sucking. I can't watch 10 mins of this shit anymore, I'll be honest with you, the 2010 championship gave me so much joy that I've been running on that for about 5 years now. This teams needs to get much better and soon. I can handle the Broncos letting me down every year since Elway left, but not this.

“I’ve been assured by our basketball operations that the team will be back in contention soon. If we are not meeting those goals, then changes have to occur,” Buss said in a recent interview with Los Angeles News Group in her office at the Lakers’ practice facility in El Segundo. “I have no reason not to believe them when they tell me that’s what they can deliver. I don’t see what would be holding them back.” …And if not?
“Then we owe it to our shareholders, fans and partners that we have to move in a different direction to get this team back into contention,” Jeanie Buss said. “We made a commitment that we would operate the team the way Dr. Buss ran it.”

djohn2oo8
03-09-2015, 12:07 AM
She won't do any better than Jim.

Thebesteva
03-09-2015, 12:09 AM
She won't do any better than Jim.

That might be true, but we have to try something here. Jim Buss is about Jim 1st then the Lakers. Jeanie is about the Lakers first, then her last. That's the one big difference. Jeanie loves the Lakers, Jim loves himself.

Personally, I think the Buss family needs to go if they don't get this team back on track within another 3 years

Killakobe81
03-09-2015, 12:13 AM
Tbh, I'm over the Lakers sucking. I can't watch 10 mins of this shit anymore, I'll be honest with you, the 2010 championship gave me so much joy that I've been running on that for about 5 years now. This teams needs to get much better and soon. I can handle the Broncos letting me down every year since Elway left, but not this.