PDA

View Full Version : Seriously??? Patrick Ewing Over David Robinson?

Thomas82
02-24-2016, 06:43 AM
I know this piece by Scoop Jackson is really old, but this is my first time seeing it. Anyway, I don't know how anybody could justify that. This fool even uses The Admiral winning his rings in a supporting role as a cop-out.

Here is the piece:

http://espn.go.com/espn/page2/story?page=jackson/070307

Horse
02-24-2016, 08:17 AM
The fact that the '99 Knicks were better without Ewing is all you need to know.

baseline bum
02-24-2016, 08:24 AM
I don't know which is worse, him picking Ewing, McAdoo, or Mikan over Robinson.

K...
02-24-2016, 09:22 AM
This article is basically him saying "here's the top eight, I'm going to just list some names until I hit my word limit"

SpursforSix
02-24-2016, 11:08 AM
I don't know which is worse, him picking Ewing, McAdoo, or Mikan over Robinson.

Ewing is the worst imo because they played at the same time and it's pretty easy to make a direct comparison.

Thomas82
02-24-2016, 12:01 PM
I looked on a few message boards and a lot of folks were saying that Ewing was better. They even said that he was a better leader than Robinson because he won more playoff series and got his team further as the main option. Some of them even said Ewing was the better player of the two.

lefty
02-24-2016, 12:49 PM
Ewing was better tbh

Took Hakeem to a game 7 with a shitty supporting cast

Robby got raped without lube in 6

Horse
02-24-2016, 01:19 PM
Ewing was better tbh

Get the fuck out of here those were some really good knicks teams ewing played with.

barbacoataco
02-24-2016, 01:23 PM