PDA

View Full Version : Golf

I. Hustle
11-02-2016, 12:18 PM
Anyone here play golf? I just took it up very recently and still play like a hack but I am improving. Just curious as to where you play and what type of clubs you use? I picked up a complete set for $400 to begin with. I will eventually start upgrading but I didn't want to drop $1000 on just one club when I am still figuring out how to use them correctly.

tlongII
11-02-2016, 12:24 PM
I play. But I'm in Portland.

I. Hustle
11-02-2016, 12:25 PM
I play. But I'm in Portland.

What do you have?
How long have you been playing?

tlongII
11-02-2016, 12:29 PM
I've been playing for about 30 years. I've got two sets of clubs, both Nike. Graphite shafts as they're a little easier on my back I believe. My newest set is the Nike Vapor Flys. My older irons are Slingshots.

DJR210
11-02-2016, 12:30 PM
I'll beat your ass in some mini golf that's for damn sure

I. Hustle
11-02-2016, 12:53 PM
I've been playing for about 30 years. I've got two sets of clubs, both Nike. Graphite shafts as they're a little easier on my back I believe. My newest set is the Nike Vapor Flys. My older irons are Slingshots.

Wow, that's cool.
The very first time I ever played was in a golf tournament lol. I went to drive the cart and drink but the guys we were playing with talked me into giving it a try. I shocked them a few times with the distance and how straight I was able to hit it. A few holes I hit it better than they did. The rest was pretty bad to halfway decent.

I did find that the more I drank the better I got. It was sponsored by a local craft brewery so the beer was flowing.

I. Hustle
11-02-2016, 12:58 PM
I'll beat your ass in some mini golf that's for damn sure

Bool sheet

clambake
11-02-2016, 12:58 PM
"golfing is a good walk spoiled"

clambake
11-02-2016, 01:36 PM
ok, about 45 years

Spurminator
11-02-2016, 01:46 PM