PDA

View Full Version : Could someone help me with my fantasy team please?

Spurs Biggest Fan
10-15-2005, 10:43 PM
I'm fairly new to this fantasy team stuff so the basics to start off will do...

I have a team on a Public Yahoo league.

First of all, I have a few questions:

How do you play? :)

Really...

I have 13 players

7 are active and 6 are either "UTIL" or "Bench"

So now what do I do?

Do I have to change the lineup everyday as to the players playing for that day or is it for the week? I don't get it.

I tried reading the rules but they are very confusing.

Also what is a "UTIL" player mean?

Do I have to have a full team active at all times (meaning I can't have 3 centers or anytihg like that) right?

HOw do I know if one of my players is on the IL or not and will that count against the team?

I know they have the scoring based on all sorts of stats and such so does that mean those points accumulate every day?

Ok I have Tim Duncan on my team (yea) so say he plays 3 times in a given week. What do I do with him the days that he doesn't play? Do I bench him?

How do I know the other players on my team's schedule?

I know these sound like very silly and simple questions that I should know -- but I don't. So any help you can muster for a fellow Spurs fan who wants to enjoy playing fantasy NBA would be greatly appreciated :elephant

Thanks.

And Go Spurs Go

OH BTW

These are the players on my team:

Tim Duncan
Stephon Marbury
Quentin Richardson
Mike Bibby
Jalen Rose (Is he still in the league?)
Rasheed Wallace
Dikembe Mutumbo

Reserves:

Drew Gooden
Tyson Chandler
Jayson Williams (miami)
Brent Barry :spin
Eddie Griffin
Brian Cardinal

Thanks again all.

sickdsm
10-16-2005, 09:15 AM
It depends on if your playing head to head (H2H) or rotissiere? (roto). I'll just give a brief summary, post what kind of leauge and then i'll go more indepth.