PDA

View Full Version : Oceans are suffocating

RandomGuy
01-12-2018, 05:19 PM
More effects of warming and increased CO2 levels

oh, and eat a bag of dicks, Wild Cobra. Try blaming this on "soot", stupid mother fucker.

The ocean is losing its oxygen. Last week, in a sweeping analysis in the journal Science, scientists put it starkly: Over the past 50 years, the volume of the ocean with no oxygen at all has quadrupled, while oxygen-deprived swaths of the open seas have expanded by the size of the European Union. The culprits are familiar: global warming and pollution. Warmer seawater both holds less oxygen and turbocharges the worldwide consumption of oxygen by microorganisms. Meanwhile, agricultural runoff and sewage drives suffocating algae blooms.

https://www.theatlantic.com/science/archive/2018/01/suffocating-oceans/550415/

Mark Celibate
01-12-2018, 05:27 PM
Fudge. I’m a marine biologist and I can confirm. Oceans are also becoming more acidic. This is the real environmental threat unlike fake global warming.

spurraider21
01-12-2018, 05:30 PM
Fudge. I’m a marine biologist and I can confirm. Oceans are also becoming more acidic. This is the real environmental threat unlike fake global warming.
both are the symptoms of increased CO2...

Mark Celibate
01-12-2018, 05:31 PM
Question is, what will we do? All you can do is depopulate the world, but then the entire global economy is built like a Ponzi scheme so it would collapse. It’s be carbon fucking up the oceans. What do we do, deindustrialize?

Splits
01-12-2018, 05:51 PM
Question is, what will we do? All you can do is depopulate the world, but then the entire global economy is built like a Ponzi scheme so it would collapse. It’s be carbon fucking up the oceans. What do we do, deindustrialize?

Yes, the obvious two choices are keep your foot on the gas and race 1000mph until the planet burns, or genocide all the shithole countries and live like cavemen. No in between.

You're dumber than tlong

Mark Celibate