PDA

View Full Version : The Holting Pattern: Success or Failure?

MannyIsGod
07-14-2003, 02:26 PM
I'll let you decide.

http://www.nba.com/media/spurs/spurs_champ_header3.jpg

ducks
07-14-2003, 02:28 PM
how can you say yes when they are good fa's out there yet?:cooldevil

scott
07-14-2003, 02:29 PM
Exactly Manny.

The Holting Pattern resulted in the roster that won us our second championship and sent David Robinson off in style.

It was a success, period. Now we have the opportunity to make moves and get even better. What's the problem?

MannyIsGod
07-14-2003, 02:30 PM
The problem?

According to ghost that we don't have ron artest and payton on the team, thats the problem.

ducks
07-14-2003, 02:32 PM
is was a success because they wanted to have cap room to sign someone to take davids place. either by trade or a fa.

MickeyOnFox
07-14-2003, 02:36 PM
:spam

I could never figure Holt out.
He seems concerned at times
and yet he Gave POP that huge contract.

I think Holt Is in to deep with David.
David stayed he owed him a favor
made POP coach, now Tim signs contract he owes
David a Favor also.
To Much back scratching going on.
Maybe it is better teams have that tight relationship
but then why Did Avery get the cooled shoulder?

Not to mention Bob Hill.
But to answer your question?
I don't know. I never go into the whole Holting patteren thing
It took me a few days just to figure out the Hoya Bama thing

Solid D
07-14-2003, 02:42 PM
Are we in a time warp, here? This looks like a thread from last year (no offense to Manny)...mouse did you cut and paste from your old post file again?

MickeyOnFox
07-14-2003, 02:47 PM
I heard SR might merge with Woai :flipoff + :cuss = :gun

baseline bum
07-14-2003, 02:57 PM
We wono, so it can't be considered anything but a success. However, this offseason isn't very likely to go down as a success.

Whottt
07-14-2003, 03:05 PM