PDA

View Full Version : Is bowling a sport or not?

rr2418
11-10-2005, 07:01 PM
This was one of the topics on the Jim Rome show today. Jim says that bowling is not a sport but a recreational activity. I've been bowling for 30 years and I really never considered bowling to be a sport. I guess to me when I think of a sport, I think of a physical type game like football, basketball, and baseball, to name a few. But, to be competative, you have to be skilled and have coordination. It also doesn't hurt to be in good physical condition. What do ya'll think?

samikeyp
11-10-2005, 07:04 PM
yes.

KEDA's response to thread in 5....4.....3....

ALVAREZ6
11-10-2005, 07:05 PM
Bowling = hobby

Summers
11-10-2005, 07:09 PM
It's more of a sport than poker and I can't surf through the sports channels without finding a poker tournament. I find that extremely annoying.

mouse
If grown men hitting a little white ball into a very small hole in the ground is a Sport?

Then why not a grown man tossing a huge hevy ball over 20 yards to knock down 10 heavy pins?

Horry For 3!
Bowling isn't a sport.

If it was then i'd be playing it because I am bad ass.

NZHayden
11-10-2005, 07:12 PM
its either the worlds biggest hobby or a sport

smeagol
11-10-2005, 07:34 PM
Sissy Sport

Shelly
11-10-2005, 07:35 PM
Ask Sequ.

samikeyp
11-10-2005, 07:40 PM
Sissy Sport

so it is a sport! :lol

sickdsm
11-10-2005, 07:42 PM
Nifty 650 :lol

j-6
11-10-2005, 07:54 PM
If car racing is considered a sport, I don't see how you can exclude bowling.

midgetonadonkey
11-10-2005, 07:57 PM
If competitive eating is a sport than bowling is one as well.

lilmads
11-10-2005, 08:19 PM

:lol So true...
I wonder if cheerleading is a sport? :spin

Horry For 3!
11-10-2005, 08:20 PM
Were you in any contests?

ClintSquint
11-10-2005, 08:21 PM
http://www.bottomlinecom.com/Schenkel.jpg
"Damn right it is!"

midgetonadonkey
11-10-2005, 08:22 PM
Were you in any contests?

Nope. Have you been in any drag shows lately?

Horry For 3!