PDA

View Full Version : Hield?

Knoxxx
09-23-2023, 01:38 PM
https://www.thescore.com/nba/news/2719253

Sorry I’m not good at this on my phone especially.

https://theathletic.com/4883535/2023/09/20/buddy-hield-trade-pacers-talks/

i never noticed this guy once but I know he can shoot 3s at least.

No trade destinations indicated yet.

spurraider21
09-23-2023, 01:58 PM
Nah. Not giving up assets for him

Knoxxx
09-23-2023, 04:22 PM
Nah. Not giving up assets for him

Thank you I was waiting for the obligatory “hard pass” post, LOL.

exstatic
09-23-2023, 04:22 PM
Nope.

spurraider21
09-23-2023, 04:43 PM
Thank you I was waiting for the obligatory “hard pass” post, LOL.
Definitely hard pass on a guy that will cost assets to acquire, doesn’t really fit the timeline for a new contract, and probably walks in a year

if he was “free” as part of a consolidation trade I’d take him for sure. But that’s not the case

i don’t hate the player

Allan Rowe vs Wade
09-23-2023, 05:23 PM
I'd take him

heyheymymy
09-23-2023, 06:25 PM
Only reason he's "available" is because he wasn't worth an extension for Indiana

jjspur
09-23-2023, 10:15 PM
I'd trade him for McNuggets and Birch which are close to the same salaries together. While I agree that Heild isn't worth an extension for Indiana, Birch & McNuggets probably won't be here beyond this upcoming season - especially Birch who will probably be waived soon enough. Just a suggestion that would help the spurs a tiny bit, but doubt Indiana would fall for this highway robbery. All these three players make more money than they probably deserve and I think that their respective teams are trying to get something - anything for them.

ismael-robert
09-24-2023, 01:30 AM
Doug way better than Hield...wait till Doug on floor with wemby...he'd often lead us in scoring with no one to free him up

JeffDuncan
09-24-2023, 02:37 AM