Log in

View Full Version : Offshore Sports Books



word
01-06-2006, 05:05 AM
Fucking great. As soon as Texas wins the rose bowl the offshore sports book I used, sportsbetting.com, emails me requiring ID and hard copies of my credit card statements before they can issue a payout. Funny thing is, I didn't even ask for a payout. I was just gonna use the money to keep betting, probably till I make a million dollars which means, till I lost it all. But noooo...those fuckers showed their colors quick. YOU AIN'T GETTING THIS MONEY, CHUMP

They weren't blacklisted on http://sbr.sportsbookreview.com/, which appears to be the authority on this subject, but they weren't listed as 'approved' either.

Will I get my $479 out of Antigua or do I have to send down a hit squad of midget wrestlers ?

Good thing about SBR, is they'll also handle disputes for you. We'll see if they can help me out. I'm a little wary about faxing ID's and bank statements to Baruba.

Mr Dio
01-06-2006, 12:03 PM
Fucking great. As soon as Texas wins the rose bowl the offshore sports book I used, sportsbetting.com, emails me requiring ID and hard copies of my credit card statements before they can issue a payout. Funny thing is, I didn't even ask for a payout. I was just gonna use the money to keep betting, probably till I make a million dollars which means, till I lost it all. But noooo...those fuckers showed their colors quick. YOU AIN'T GETTING THIS MONEY, CHUMP

They weren't blacklisted on http://sbr.sportsbookreview.com/, which appears to be the authority on this subject, but they weren't listed as 'approved' either.

Will I get my $479 out of Antigua or do I have to send down a hit squad of midget wrestlers ?

Good thing about SBR, is they'll also handle disputes for you. We'll see if they can help me out. I'm a little wary about faxing ID's and bank statements to Baruba.

I would be wary of doing so.
I would call them @ the #(s) listed on the website & confirm. Otherwise sounds a bit like a phishing scam of some sort.

word
01-07-2006, 11:02 PM
No I've talked to 'em on the phone and the guy assured me it was a formality but...so what.

I emailed SBR about it and they emailed me this reponse:


Sportsbetting.com is a SBR D+ rated book. But with that said, their request that you send them this information is normal for credit card deposits. Sportsbetting.com has some recent issues but none are credit related. Credit cards are tough for sportsboooks because some players deny making the deposits when they lose, so the books have to require documetation for most withdrawals. Their request is certainly a burden on you, but when using credit cards, players often have to deal with these type of requests. I would send the information to them when you can.

If you need additional assistance let us know.

All the best

Like I said, had I checked the SBR site first, I would have used an A rating sports book. But, I was unaware of this site till I ran into this. D+ rating doesn't give me a lot of hope of seeing my money.

But you're right, I'm wary about sending them this stuff. Especially over a measly $475.

Aggie Hoopsfan
01-07-2006, 11:11 PM
Wow that sucks, I'd be nervous about sending that to them.

I use mysportsbook.com, they didn't require much more than a routing number to deposit the funds in my bank account.

word
01-07-2006, 11:20 PM
Wow that sucks, I'd be nervous about sending that to them.

I use mysportsbook.com, they didn't require much more than a routing number to deposit the funds in my bank account.

OH none of 'em require shit to DEPOSIT money. It's getting it OUT that can be a problem.