PDA

View Full Version : Democrat vs Republican

DarkReign
04-10-2006, 01:22 PM
Judging by post counts here, I would assume alot of people where posting here during the Clinton administration.

My question is, how different was it?

I mean, GWB is a total newb. He is so easy to bash, dissect and hate that some of these threads arent even worth reading because the dumbshit doesnt even try and defend himself with what would be considered a cogent argument.

I ask only to understand what a political board much like this one was like when a Democrat was in office. Since the advent of the internet, it was Clinton and Bush. I would venture a guess and say Clinton didnt get half as much hell as Bush directly related to internet.

So, again for clarity, what was it like on this board when Clinton was President?

Were roles reversed? (NBADan defending every miniscule thread started by Xray, Vash, etc)

Or is this site not old enough?

If some of you have perspective on another board that you frequent and can TRY and speak unbiasly, I would seriously love to hear it.

I am NOT trying to start an argument. I was reading another board and for whatever reason, this thought popped in my head..."Did Clinton get endlessly lit up like Bush is?"

No offense to the conservatives, but the guy makes himself an easy target. He has a majority in the Senate, the House and he is the Executive Branch. He gets to appoint 2 Justices, so he'll soon be owning that too.

Yet, nothing has changed. Nothing is better. Median income is at all time lows (in relation to inflation and cost of living).

Clinton was just a scumbag. He was the first "Poll-President" and I am sure not the last. The Bosnia debacle. The Blue Dress.