PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy a used car

jman3000
07-03-2006, 11:11 AM
My car has finally broken down enough for me to give up on it. It was my first car and I’ve had it since my junior year of high school. With all the problems it’s given me, it won’t be missed.

I’m going to be looking for a used car this week and am hoping some of y’all might know of some good deals around town or perhaps a dealer that may have good prices. Keep in mind I’m a poor college student, so my budget for a car isn’t sky high. I’ll be checking up autotrader.com and e-bay as well, so hopefully I can find something within the week or at least before school starts. Thanks for any help y’all can give.

NorCal510
07-03-2006, 12:44 PM
yadidamahjig?

2Blonde
07-03-2006, 12:51 PM
What's your budget? That might help anyone in here who knows of something.

T Park
07-03-2006, 01:06 PM
id suggest a nice Accord or Civic.

CANNOT go wrong with either one cheif.

leemajors
07-03-2006, 02:31 PM
id suggest a nice Accord or Civic.

CANNOT go wrong with either one cheif.

their resale value is so high it's not too much more expensive to buy a new one. saturns are pretty reliable, according to my uncle who sells used cars in Houston, as are chevy malibus. you pay a lot for used toyotas or hondas, they do hold up very well though.

cherylsteele
07-03-2006, 04:14 PM
My car has finally broken down enough for me to give up on it. It was my first car and I’ve had it since my junior year of high school. With all the problems it’s given me, it won’t be missed.

I’m going to be looking for a used car this week and am hoping some of y’all might know of some good deals around town or perhaps a dealer that may have good prices. Keep in mind I’m a poor college student, so my budget for a car isn’t sky high. I’ll be checking up autotrader.com and e-bay as well, so hopefully I can find something within the week or at least before school starts. Thanks for any help y’all can give.