PDA

View Full Version : Opinions on my Fantasy League Team...

JMarkJohns
08-20-2006, 08:36 PM
Today I completed my very first ever live draft for just my third ever fantasy League. Needless to say I'm a novice in the field.

My team is as follows.

1st, 4th overall: LaDanian Tomlinson, RB
2nd, 21st overall: Brian Westbrook, RB
3rd, 28th overall: Tom Brady, QB
4th, 45th overall: Jeremy Shockey, TE
5th, 52nd overall: Donald Driver, WR
6th, 69th overall: Joe Horn, WR
7th, 76th overall: Laveranues Coles, WR
8th, 93rd overall: Cedric Benson, RB
9th, 100th overall: Joe Jurevicius, WR
10th, 117th overall: Chad Pennington, QB
11th, 124th overall: Seattle Defense
12th, 141st overall: Antonio Bryant, WR
13th, 148th overall: Sebastian Janikowski, K

I think it's a pretty good team for the 12-team League. It's very strong at RB and QB, very good at TE and has a few issues with an impact WR. Driver is a solid #2, but the rest of the core are all question marks, either from injury, situation, QB or a combination of the three.

Any comments. Did I draft anyone too high? Did I notch any steals? Players I should look to package and trade or just flat-out dump?

Any info is welcome. Thanks.

Also, TJ Duckett is available on the wire. I'd love to have him, but am not sure who to drop when free agency starts tomarrow. Any suggestions? I'd love to package two of my receivers and or Benson for a borderline #1/#2 then snag Duckett off the wire, especially if he's traded to the Jets. He'd be their feature back I imagine and would be a Lamont Jordan/Rudi Johnson type of back if he did.

TheTruth
08-20-2006, 08:43 PM
Lack of depth is your biggest problem. Pick up TJ Duckett ASAP. Only being able to carry 13 players really sucks. I don't see anyone on your team that you can drop without really hurting your depth. You really should be worried if your only bench RB may be splitting carries. Antonio Bryant is good value in the 12th round.

JMarkJohns
08-20-2006, 08:45 PM