PDA

View Full Version : Roger vs Nadal would be 9-1 on fast courts if Nadal were a better player

Mavs<Spurs
09-19-2006, 12:49 PM
I think that I probably misspelled Youzney's name. A guy that is so great that he can beat Nadal must be so famous that you would think that this would not happen. Or maybe not.

This is for all the Nadal fast court apologists (the guys who keep saying Nadal is the second best player on fast courts, the second best player in the world and as good as or better than Federer [the various claims made]).

Look people, I said this was going to happen a long time ago. I have been saying this for the last two years, even posting it here for a while.

Nadal is the best on clay. Youzney is mediocre at best. But that is more than good enough to beat the clay courter on a fast hard court.

Dubai is a very slow hard court. That is why he beat Roger on a hard court there. Otherwise, his record against Roger on hard courts isn't that awesome.

In what fast, hard court grand slam has Nadal proven that he is among the elite?
Wimbledon? He struggled to beat Kendrick who is not even ranked in the top 200. Agassi does not count since Agassi had such a terrible record this year due to his back problems which caused him to retire. The only person that is any good that he beat at Wimbledon was Baghdatis who is inconsistent and still an up and comer. So, Nadal didn't prove much to me at Wimbledon.

Otherwise, he has done nothing at all at other hard court fast Grand Slams.
That is just the fact. Moreover, look at Nadal's hard court record in America this past summer.

I was wrong about the US men's basketball team walking in with LeBron, WAde and Carmelo and just winning easy. Same sport, but slightly different (in this case the rules).